Welcome to Fort Mill Preparatory Cooperative Preschool!

​​​​​​​​​​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​

Annual Calendar

Updated monthly and subject to change!

                                                                               FMPCP  2018-2019




July 2018

Wednesday, July 4                         FMPCP CLOSED for Independence Day

Wednesday, July 18th                     Pajama Day


August 2018 
Friday, August 10                     All new school year paperwork due by this date  ​(Form 2900, food program application, tuition  agreement)

Monday August 27th                 First Day of 2018-2019 School Year 
Monday, August  27th                6 pm- Parent orientation for one's and two's
Tuesday, August 28th                6 pm- Parent orientation for threes
Wednesday, August 29th            6 pm- Parent orientation for four's and five's
Thursday, August 30                 Pajama Day

Friday, August 31st                   Back To School Event- 4-6 pm
     

September 2018
Monday, September 3                  FMPCP CLOSED Labor Day (Holiday) 
Tuesday, September 12               Pajama Day

 Thursday, September 20th         Laugh Out Loud Pictures (Infants, Ones, Twos and part-time children)
Friday, September 21st               Laugh Out Loud Pictures (Threes, Fours, Fives , part-time children and siblings)



October 2018
Friday, October 5th                  Wear pink for breast cancer

Tuesday, October 16th              Pajama Day
​Saturday, October 27th            Happy Harvest Trunk or Treat 10 am - 12 pm
​Wednesday, October 31st          10:30 Transitional Kindergarten- visit to The Haven Assisted living & field trip to Krispy Kreme for a free donut

                                             (dress up in costumes) 

Wednesday, October 31st          Fall Party @ 3 pm (costumes encouraged) NO masks or scary costumes and must be preschool age appropriate   ​

                                             CANDY MUST BE NUT FREE PRODUCTS.


November 2018
Thursday, November 1st-            Focus First Vision Screening 9:30 am

Saturday, November 10th            Parent Work Day 9 am to 1 pm

Wednesday, November 14th          Pajama Day 
Friday, November 16th                Classroom Harvest Lunch 12 pm – sign up in your child’s class to bring a covered dish. 
Thursday, November 22 

& Friday, November 23                 FMPCP CLOSED Thanksgiving Day and day after (Holiday)​


December 2018
Dec. 3rd-7th                             Please bring in your child's stocking for Secret Santa.

Thursday, December 6th           Pajama Day & Fort Mill Prep's Holiday 'Brinner' (Breakfast for Dinner!) 
December 10-14                       Each parent is to place one item/present in each child's stocking prior to Friday, December 14th  
                                             (Dollar Tree items are fine this is just for fun.)
Friday, December 14th              Holiday Program - Transitional Kindergarten at 10:50, PreK 11:20, and Threes at 11:40 , Ones and Twos at 11:45

                                              & a Luncheon to follow at noon, Please sign up in child's class to bring a covered dish.
Saturday, December 15th          Staff Christmas Party   

Friday, December 21                 Ugly Christmas Sweater Day
Monday, December 24th & Tuesday, December 25th CLOSED for Christmas

Monday, December 31st                CLOSED for New Years Eve


January 2019
Tuesday, January 1st         FMPCP CLOSED New Year’s Holiday
Friday, January 11              Pajama Day


February 2019

Friday, February 1                     FMPCP CLOSED for Teacher Conference
Tuesday, February 5                 Pajama Day
Thursday, February 14              Valentine Sweetheart Lunch at noon (Grandparents Invited)
​Thursday, February 14th           Dental Health Day (Dental Asst. to do a program with 2-5 yr olds at 10 am

 
March 2019
​Monday, February 25-Friday, March 1    Dr. Seuss Week/Read Across America
Monday, February 26                   Crazy Hat Day
Tuesday, February 27                  Wear Red & White Day
Wednesday, February 28             Foxiest Socks Day
Thursday, March 1                       Pajama Day
Friday, March 2                            Wear you clothes Inside-out Day

Friday, March 9                            Parent Work Day 9 am to 1 pm
Friday, March 15                         Celebrate St. Patrick Day - WEAR GREEN
March                                          Teddy Bear Portraits-Spring Pictures )



April 2019

April 8-12                                   Week of the Young Child

Friday, April 19                          CLOSED for Good Friday

Monday, April 22                       CLOSED for Easter Monday
Tuesday, April 23                      Earth Day Celebration 

Thursday, April 25                     Pajama Day  


​May 2019

Friday, May 3                             Annual trip to Riverbanks Zoo in Columbia- School is CLOSED on this day
May 6 - May 10                         Teacher Appreciation Week

Monday, May 13                        Muffins for Mom
Wednesday, May 22                      Pajama Day
 Date TBA                                     Strawberry Picking Field Trip for Pre K-2
Monday, May 27                             FMPCP CLOSED Memorial Day (Holiday)


June 2019

Saturday, June 1                          Transitional Kindergarten Graduation

Thursday, June 6                           Pajama Day

Monday, June 17                           Donuts for Dad


July 2018
Thursday, July 4                         FMPCP CLOSED for Independence Day
Thursday, July 18th                     Pajama Day