Welcome to Fort Mill Preparatory Cooperative Preschool!

​​​​​​​​​​​


​​​​​​​​​​

Annual Calendar

Updated monthly and subject to change!

                                                                               FMPCP  2016-2017


January 2018
Monday, January 1             FMPCP CLOSED New Year’s Holiday
Wednesday, January 10       Pajama Day
Friday, January 26             FMPCP CLOSED for Teacher Conference


February 2018
Saturday, February 3         Parent/teacher Work Day 9am - 1pm
Thursday, February 8         Pajama Day
Wednesday, February 14           Valentine Sweetheart Lunch at noon (Grandparents Invited)
​Wednesday, February 14th       Dental Health Day (Dental Asst. to do a program with 2-5 yr olds at 10 am

 
March 2018
​Monday, February 26-Friday, March 2    Dr. Seuss Week/Read Across America
Monday, February 26                   Crazy Hat Day
Tuesday, February 27                  Wear Red & White Day
Wednesday, February 28              Foxiest Socks Day
Thursday, March 1                      Pajama Day
Friday, March 2                          Wear you clothes Inside-out Day
Friday, March 16                         Celebrate St. Patrick Day - WEAR GREEN

tuesday, March 27th                   Teddy Bear Portraits-Spring Pictures (Infants, ones, twos and part-time children)

Wednesday, March 28th               Teddy Bear Portraits-Spring Pictures (Threes, Fours, Fives, Part-time Children and Siblings)
Friday, March 30                        CLOSED for Good Friday

April 2018
Monday, April 2                        CLOSED for Easter Monday

Wednesday, April 5                   Teddy Bear Portraits (Infants, ones and twos and part time children)
Thursday, April 6                     Teddy Bear Portraits (threes, fours & fives, siblings and part time children)
Saturday, April 7                     Spring Fling @ Fort Mill Prep
Wednesday, April 11                  Pajama Day

Friday, April 20                       Assessments available for parents
Friday, April 20                       Earth Day Celebration   
April 16-20                              Week of the Young Child
Friday, April 27
th                    Annual trip to Riverbanks Zoo in Columbia- School is CLOSED on this day

May 2018
May 7 - May 11                              National Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday, May 14                             Muffins for Mom

Saturday, May 12                           Pre-K Graduation and lunch picnic 10 am - 12 pm @ Pineville Park
Tuesday, May 23                            Pajama Day
 Date TBA                                     Strawberry Picking field trip for Pre K 2
Monday, May 28                             FMPCP CLOSED Memorial Day (Holiday)
Tuesday, May 29th                         SUMMER CAMP STARTS

June 2017
Thursday, June 8                              Pajama Day
Monday, June 19                               Donuts for Dad


July 2017

Monday July 3rd & Tuesday, July 4     FMPCP CLOSED for Independence Day

Wednesday, July 19th                        Pajama Day


August 2017 
Monday, August 18                      All new school year paperwork due by this date  ​(Form 2900, food program application, tuition  agreement)

Monday August 28                       First Day of 2017-2018 School Year 
Monday, August 28                      6 pm- Parent orientation for one's and two's
Tuesday, August 29                     6 pm- Parent orientation for threes
Wednesday, August 30                 6 pm- Parent orientation for four's and five's
Friday, August 31                        Pajama Day
     

September 2017
Monday, September 4                  FMPCP CLOSED Labor Day (Holiday) 
Saturday, September 9                Back to School Bash  10 am - 12 pm (make & take craft, game room, photo booth, lunch)
Tuesday, September 12                Pajama Day & Transitional Kind. visit to The Haven Assisted Living 

October 2017 
Friday, October 6th                  Bring in items for clothing swap- Swap Friday afternoon &  Saturday, Oct. 14th

Friday, October 6th                  Assessments available for parents
Saturday, October 7th              Parent Work Day 9 am - 1 pm 7 Clothing Swap

Monday, October 9-13               Conferences available 

Tuesday, October 10th              Pumpkin Picking Field Trip- Black's Peaches and Cotton Belt Bakery, York SC (parental supervision and transportation) 

Wednesday, October 18              Pajama Day

Tuesday, October 24th              Laugh Out Loud Pictures (Infants, Ones, Twos and part-time children)

Wednesday, October 25th           Laugh Out Loud Pictures (Threes, Fours, Fives , part-time children and siblings) 
​Saturday, October 28th             Happy Harvest Trunk or Treat 10 am - 12 pm
​Monday, October 31st                10:30 Transitional Kindergarten- visit to The Haven Assisted living & field trip to Krispy Kreme for a free donut

                                               (dress up in costumes) 

Tuesday, October 31st               Fall Party @ 3 pm (costumes encouraged) NO masks or scary costumes and must be preschool age appropriate   ​

                                               CANDY MUST BE NUT FREE PRODUCTS.


November 2017 ​
Thursday, November 16     Pajama Day 
Friday, November 17        Classroom Harvest Lunch 12 pm – sign up in your child’s class to bring a covered dish. 
Thursday, November 23 & Friday, November 24 FMPCP CLOSED Thanksgiving Day and day after (Holiday)​


December 2017
Dec. 4-8                        Please bring in your child's stocking for Secret Santa.
TBD                              Scholastic Book Fair 
Friday, December 8        Pajama Day and Polar Express Day
December 11-15             Each parent is to place one item/present in each child's stocking prior to Friday, December 16th  
                                    (Dollar Tree items are fine this is just for fun.)
Friday, December 15th    Holiday Program - Christmas Play performed by the Pre-K classes at 11:30 am; songs performed by 2-3 year old classes at   11:45 am and a Luncheon to follow at noon, Please sign up in child's class to bring a covered dish.
Saturday, December 16   Winter Carnival 9 am - 12 pm   
Monday, December 25th & tuesday, December 26th CLOSED for Christmas

Monday, January 1st      CLOSED for New Years Day